Important Tango Magic Updates

Posted Posted in announcements

Dear Tango Dancers, The Festival is just around the corner and we would like to make a few reminders. Registration Registration desk will be open: – On Thursday night in China Harbor (at the opening night milonga) 9pm – 11pm no credit cards on Thursday – On Friday, Saturday and Sunday at Swedish Cultural Center […]

Dead On Her Feet – A Tango Mystery

Posted Posted in announcements

[posted on behalf of Lisa Fernow, Seattle Tanguera, lisafernow.com ] Announcing “Dead on Her Feet” I’m very pleased to announce that Dead on Her Feet officially launched Valentine’s Day weekend at one of the premiere tango events in the US, ValenTango. This classic mystery follows in the tradition of Ngaio Marsh and Elizabeth Peters, and […]

When to ask for a dance

Posted 3 CommentsPosted in announcements

In case you haven’t already seen this, Seattle lindy/swing instructor Rebecca Brightly, author of Dance World Takeover, last week posted an awesome flowchart that diagrams the many decisions that should go into answering the question “Should you ask them to dance?” Amazing how applicable this is to tango as well — just pencil in for […]

Tango Census Madness 2010 – The Results

Posted Posted in announcements

Okay, I think all my tees have been dotted and eyes have been crossed.  Here are the results of allseattletango.com’s tango census madness 2010 survey, the first (and probably last 🙂 of its kind.  Most people dislike taking surveys, so it was a nice surprise that 135 people (out of approximately 4000 visitors) actually took […]